Snapchat is one of the most popular social media apps in today’s day and age. With Snapchat, you can send ‘snaps’ of yourself to your friends or add them to your story. These snaps act like little snippets of what you’ve been up to. Snapchat also offers thousands of filters, which makes using the application much more fun. Overall, it is a brilliant application. However, it does have some drawbacks. Snapchat makes it very difficult to find out whether a user has blocked, unadded, or deleted you. You receive no sort of notification when someone blocks or removes you from their Snapchat. So how to tell if someone deleted you on snapchat?
Frankly speaking, it is not impossible to figure out this information. So if you’ve got some extra time to spare, then you can certainly try out the methods listed within this article. So without further ado, here is how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat.
Read More: 3 Apps To Save Snapchat Videos Instantly
- 1 How To Tell If Someone Deleted You On Snapchat
- 2 Know whether someone blocked you on Snapchat
- 3 How To Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat
How To Tell If Someone Deleted You On Snapchat
Here are few ways you can verify your doubts on whether someone deleted you from snapchat or not.
Checking your followings
The first activity that you can do is check your follower’s list. If you seem to find a user missing within the list, the chances are that they’ve deleted you off of their Snapchat. Now, if this user had followed you at some point, they should have been on your friend’s list. To check this, perform the next set of steps
- Go to your chat list by swiping towards the right from the camera screen
- Next, within the search bar, type the username of the user.
Once they come up, you should be able to see their name, username as well as snap score. Now, if you are unable to see their snap score, they’ve most likely deleted you off of their Snapchat.
Checking the snap status
By checking the status of a snap that you send to the user, you can tell whether they’ve deleted you. If the message isn’t sent, it means that they aren’t following you back.
Therefore, if they were following you at one point and the snaps no longer get sent to them, then they’ve probably deleted you. Check to see if the snap status shows “Pending” or the arrow beside the username is grey in color. If so, then the user may have deleted you off of your friend list.
Checking the viewership of your snap stories
The last method if you’re wondering how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat is to check your story viewership. In all honesty, you cannot expect every single one of your followers to check your stories.
However, it is worth a try to see if a particular user has been missing from your viewership list for quite some time.
So here’s how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat. Now, if you’re wondering how to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, then read on.
Know whether someone blocked you on Snapchat
Now, if you’re wondering if a user has blocked you on Snapchat, here is how you can check it.
For starters, if a user has unadded or deleted you off of their Snapchat, then you will still be able to see them in your friend list. However, you will no more be able to see their snap score. If a user has blocked you, their name will have completely disappeared off of your friend list. That being said, it could also be due to the fact that they have deleted their Snapchat account.
You can check if a Snapchat user has blocked you irrespective of whether they were on your friend list. Therefore, if they’re not your friend on Snapchat, you can check whether they’ve blocked you by performing the following steps.
- Click on the search icon that you can find on the camera screen
- Now, search for the username or name of the user
If they do not turn up in the list of options, then they’ve either blocked you or deleted their Snapchat account.
How To Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat
To figure out whether someone has deleted their Snapchat isn’t exactly difficult. The main issue that arises is that a particular indicator could mean a lot of things.
That being said, here’s how to tell if someone has deleted their Snapchat.
Check your friend’s list.
If they were following you, then check your friends’ list to see if their username appears in the list. If it doesn’t, then they’ve either deleted their Snapchat account or blocked you.
Searching up their username
If you weren’t ever following them, you could still check if they’ve deleted their Snapchat account. Search up their username on the search bar that can be found on the camera screen. If it doesn’t appear in the list of suggestions, then they’ve deleted their account or blocked you.
Now you can utilize the afore listed methods to check whether someone has deleted their Snapchat account. However, if you wish to be sure, you can log in via another Snapchat account and try searching up their username. If it does come up, then they’ve blocked you. If not, then they’ve deleted their Snapchat account.
So here’s how to tell if someone deleted you on Snapchat. Now that you’ve got this dilemma cleared, you can get back to snap chatting in no time!